Children Shows

Show
À CHACUN SA CHANSON

12 and under. A musical show offering classic melodies of the French and Quebec repertoire as well as giant puppets made from old vinyls, CDs and cassettes.

In the small village of Savoie, the tradition requires that all new parents go and give birth to their baby in the forest, where nature will swiftly make them hear their new-born’s unique song. All the kids of the village will sing their own song all through their lives to trace their path. However, Catherine, taken away from her mom when she was still just a little baby, does not remember her song. She has to undertake a huge journey to find her melody…

Show
NOËL ENSEMBLE

10 and under. Sing and dance your favorite Christmas melodies with Meute Monde’s recycled puppets!

Discover the moving story of Marguerite, the most beautiful flower of the whole field, who spent all year praying the sun from dawn to dusk. This year is very special, she is certain of it! She will finally receive the most precious of gifts: a pair of real butterfly wings which will allow her to fly away and dance in the sky with her best friends the butterflies. Will she truly be granted her wish so easily?

Show
LOVE LION

Under 9 years old. This interactive piece is perfect for you birthday parties, daycare, kindergarten, local library and other family events! Stage productions also available.

This multidisciplinary show tells the story of King Plume, a kind and gentle-hearted lion who undertakes the creation of an army in order to conquer the world and prove that he is very sensitive, despite his huge size. One by one, the magic creatures of Camille St-Saens’ Carnival of the Animals introduce themselves to the king through giant singing and dancing puppets entirely made from recycled materials. Get ready to be transported into an enchanted universe where we can change the world by listening to each other and uniting!

Show
LA BELLE ET SA BÊTE

Under 11 years old. This dynamic piece will get your little ones moving no matter the occasion! School activity, daycare, community center, private event, birthday party, we’ll make it a success!

This multidisciplinary Hip Hop musical sings the story of a young woman named Belle who is unable to communicate with her Beast, Kuma. They just can’t seem to understand each other’s words, so they keep bothering each other despite their mutual love and desire to be friends. Original music by Philippe Dionne, Hip-Hop dance as well as amusing giant characters hiding in their house teach Belle and Beast that there exist many different ways to communicate. Discover a moving piece offering children an accessible insight on emotional intelligence and encouraging non-verbal communication as well as attentive listening of our peers.

Puppets who sing, dance and are built entirely with recycled materials!

WATCH THE TRAILER

Creative Workshops

Complete your birthday party, school, daycare, kindergarten or library visit with a unique workshop! No matter your children’s interest, we’ve got the perfect activity to engage them.

01.
Recycled Puppets Crafting

The kids are invited to replicate in their own style some of the characters met during the show. They learn to choose appropriate materials and techniques to realize their vision: newspapers, plastic bags, old pieces of fabric, cans, bottles…

02.

Creative Movement

This activity is an initiation to dance and the language of the body. We revisit some pieces from the Carnival of the Animals while studying more attentively their musicality. Therefore, children learn to express the various musical qualities through movement (fast/slow, loud/soft, gentle/powerful, happy/sad).

03.

Initiation to Yoga

We introduce the kids to yoga through the exploration of related poses and breathing techniques. For example, we discover the Lion’s Breath, mimic the fish with Bow Pose and use Child’s Pose to hide like the turtle.

04.
Zoo animation

Visit from Plume in smaller groups, allowing each child to tame him, pet him and indulge in his legendary peacefulness. You will see that Plume is a magnet for small curious hands and a most authentic smile provoking machine!

05.

Hip Hop Dance

Children are taught a choreographic excerpt from « The Beauty and Her Beast ». They are also invited to express their creativity by sharing their favorite moves with their peers to collectively create their own piece of choreography.

06.
Canine Communication

Children learn how to use their bodies and voice pitches to successfully apply basic canine commands (sit, down, paw). They also develop their observation and listening skills as they figure out the messages Plume sends them with his tail and ears.

07.
Studio Recording

Your kids have always dreamed of a proper studio session like the biggest pop stars? This workshop will give them a taste of this glamourous experience and they will be ecstatic to bring their first audio recording back home!

08.

Recycled Christmas Gift Crafting

Is it really necessary to spend your entire budget on expensive Christmas gifts? Your friends and relatives will be amazed with these free gifts filled with originality and love.

09.
Music and Movement

Learn to marry music and dance for unpreceded holiday celebrations!

Book your show
And get all of our scheduling details!

Spectacles pour enfants

Spectacle
À CHACUN SA CHANSON

12 ans et moins. Un spectacle musical proposant des classiques de la chanson française et Québécoise ainsi que des marionnettes géantes uniques fabriquées avec de vieux vinyles, CDs et cassettes.

Dans le petit village de Savoie, la tradition pour les nouveaux parents est de donner naissance à leur bébé dans la forêt la nature pourra leur faire entendre la chanson unique du nouveau-né. Tous les enfants du village chanteront cette chanson bien à eux pour tracer le chemin de leur vie. Pourtant, Catherine, séparée de sa maman alors qu’elle n’était qu’un poupon, ne connait plus sa chanson. Elle doit entreprendre un grand voyage pour retrouver sa mélodie…

Spectacle
NOËL ENSEMBLE

10 ans et moins. Chantez et dansez vos classiques de Noel préférés avec les marionnettes recyclées de Meute Monde!

Découvrez la magnifique histoire de Marguerite, la plus jolie fleur de tout le pré, qui a passé toute l’année à prier le soleil du matin jusqu’au soir. Cette année est la bonne, elle en est convaincue! Elle recevra enfin le plus précieux des cadeaux: une paire de vraies ailes pour pouvoir parcourir le ciel avec ses meilleurs amis les papillons. Obtiendra-t-elle aussi facilement son souhait?

Spectacle
LOVE LION

8 ans ou moins. Cette oeuvre interactive fera fureur pour votre fête d’enfant personnalisée, à votre garderie, maternelle, bibliothèque et autres événements famille.

Ce spectacle multidisciplinaire raconte l’histoire du roi Plume, un lion au cœur tendre qui entreprend d’ériger une armée pour conquérir le monde et lui prouver que, malgré son énorme taille, il est très gentil. Tour à tour, les animaux féériques du Carnaval des animaux de Camille St-Saens lui apparaissent à travers des marionnettes dansantes et chantantes entièrement fabriquées de produits recyclés. Préparez-vous à être transportés dans un univers magique ou l’on peut changer le monde en se rassemblant et en s’écoutant les uns les autres!

Spectacle
LA BELLE ET SA BÊTE

10 ans et moins. Cette pièce multidisciplinaire et dynamique promet de faire bouger vos tout-petits pour toutes les occasions! Activité scolaire, garderie, centre communautaire, événement privé, fête d’enfants… Ce sera un succès!

Ce spectacle Hip Hop chante l’histoire de Belle qui est incapable de communiquer avec sa Bête. Évidemment, ils ne peuvent pas se parler avec des mots, donc ils s’achalent sans cesse malgré qu’ils s’aiment beaucoup et ne souhaitent qu’être amis. La musique originale de Philippe Dionne, la danse Hip-Hop ainsi que les drôles de personnages cachés dans leur maison apprennent à Belle et Bête qu’il existe de nombreuses façons de se comprendre. Découvrez une pièce touchante offrant aux jeunes un aperçu accessible du concept d’intelligence émotionnelle et valorisant le langage non verbal et l’écoute de son prochain.

Spectacle
Fête d’enfant unique à la maison!

Vous cherchez une activité originale et excitante pour la fête de votre enfant? Meute Monde offre des animations personnalisées comprenant un de ses spectacles interactifs ainsi qu’un de ses multiples ateliers créatifs, artistiques ou de zoo animation. Le tout adapté pour être joué dans votre salon!

Tout au long du spectacle, vos tout-petits seront invités à participer en chantant, en dansant et en manipulant des marionnettes.

Des marionnettes chantantes, dansantes et entièrement fabriquées de produits recyclés!

VISIONNEZ LA BANDE ANNONCE

Ateliers créatifs

Et maintenant, à votre tour! Peu importe les intérêts de vos jeunes, nous avons l’activité parfaite pour les stimuler.

01.
Confection de marionnettes recyclées

Les enfants sont invités à reproduire à leur façon certains personnages rencontrés durant le spectacle. Ils apprennent à choisir des matériaux adéquats pour réaliser leur vision : papier journal, sacs de plastique, vieux tissus, canettes, bouteilles, etc.

02.

Mouvement créatif

Cet atelier constitue une introduction à la danse. On revisite certaines des pièces du Carnaval des animaux en étudiant plus attentivement leur musicalité. Ainsi, les enfants apprennent à exprimer les différentes qualités de la musique par le mouvement (rapide/lent, fort/doux, fragile/puissant, joyeux/triste).

03.
Initiation au yoga

On introduit les jeunes au yoga en visitant des poses et techniques de respiration connexes. Par exemple, on découvre le souffle du lion, on imite le poisson avec la pose de l’arc et on utilise la posture de l’enfant pour faire comme la tortue.

04.
Zoo animation

Visite de Plume en petits groupes permettant à chaque enfant de l’apprivoiser, de le caresser et de s’imprégner de son calme légendaire. Vous verrez que Plume est un aimant pour les petites mains curieuses et une machine à créer les sourires les plus authentiques qui soient!

05.

Danse Hip-Hop

Les jeunes ont l’occasion d’apprendre un court extrait chorégraphique de « La Belle et Sa Bête ». Ils sont aussi invités à exprimer leur créativité en partageant leurs mouvements préférés avec leurs pairs pour créer leur propre chorégraphie.

06.
Communication Canine

Les jeunes apprennent comment utiliser leur corps et leur ton de voix pour réussir les commandes canines de base (assis, couché, donne la patte). Ils développent aussi leur sens de l’observation et leur écoute en déchiffrant les messages que Plume leur envoie avec ses oreilles et sa queue.

07.
En studio

Vos enfants ont toujours rêvé d’une session en studio digne des plus grandes stars de la pop? Cet atelier leur donnera un avant-goût de cette expérience glamour et ils repartiront avec leur premier enregistrement audio!

08.

Fabrication de cadeaux recyclés

Est-ce vraiment nécessaire de dépenser tout son budget dans des cadeaux de Noël coûteux? Vos proches seront éblouis par ces cadeaux gratuits mais imprégnés d’amour et d’originalité.

09.
Musique et Mouvement

Apprenez comment marier musiques et danses pour des célébrations du temps des fêtes inégalées!

Réservez votre spectacle
Et obtenez tous les détails de notre programmation!